Kenya: Mandatory quarantine if you arrive from these Countries

Spread the Word
Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. PHOTO/COURTESY

Nairobi – Kenya on May 10 listed countries from which travelers will be subjected to mandatory 14-days quarantine in a move to contain spread of Covid-19 in the country.

The advisory through Kenya Civil Aviation Authority said all passenger flights, whether commercial or chartered, between Kenya the countries, including the UK will be suspended.

Other countries are;  Brunei,  Czech Republic, Kuwait, Pakistan and Thailand.

Those travelling from these countries will be required to have a negative PCR-based Covid-19 test result conducted within 96 hours before travel. 

KCAA said those who will not have a valid Covid-19 vaccination certificate, will be subject to 14 days mandatory quarantine at their own cost.

The Ministry of Health has confirmed that the he dominant variant in the country is the highly contagious British variant, also known as the B.1.1.7.

UK had earlier listed passengers travelling from Kenya among those banned from entering the European country starting April 9.


Send TIPS/Opinion to You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply