List of 30 Governors who endorsed Raila as Azimio flagbearer

Spread the Word
Governors endorse Raila Odinga as Azimio La Umoja flag bearer

At least 30 governor Monday January 17 endorsed ODM leader Raila Odinga as the Azimio la Umoja movement (ALUM) flagbearer.

The endorsement will see Odinga run for president in the August general election this year.

The governors met in Naivasha for deliberations before endorsing their ALUM candidate.

The governors said they made the decision since Odinga will protect Counties as the “father of devolution.”

Machakos County governor Kivutha Kibwana who led the delegation also shelved his ambition for President.

Kibwana said residents of Makueni gave him the not to support ALUM.

Azimio La Umoja Governors

At Payuka.Co.Ke, we have combined the list of governors who were present for you.

Kivutha Kibwana – Governor Makueni County

Charity Ngilu – Governor Kitui Couny

James Ongwae – Governor Kisii County

Hassan Joho – Governor Mombasa County

Cyprian Awiti – Governor Homa-bay County

Governor Alex Tolgos of Elgeiyo Marakwet

Lee Kinyanjui – Governor Nakuru County

Martin Wambora – Governor Embu County

Ambetsa Oparanya – Governor Kakamega

Ndiritu Muriithi – Governor Laikipia

Wilber Otichilo – Governor Vihiga

Joseph Ole Lenku – Governor Kajiado

Francis Kimemia – Governor Nyandarua

Mohammed ​​ Kuti – Governor Isiolo

James Nyoro – Governor Kiambu

Patrick Khaemba – Governor Trans Nzoia

Anyang’ Nyong’o -Governor Kisumu

Alex Tolgos – Governor Elgeyo Marakwet

Mohamed Ali – Governor Marsabit

Anne Kananu – Governor Nairobi

Sospeter Ojaamong – Governor Busia

Granton Samboja – Governor Taita Taveta

More to follow


Send TIPS/Opinion to  news@payuka.co.ke You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply