Nairobi MP’s Supporting Azimio La Umoja

Spread the Word

ODM leader Raila Odinga has dominated Nairobi politics for a decade and more years.

Since 2007, his ODM party has won a significant number of Nairobi parliamentary seats.

His popularity in the city has also received a major boost thanks to the handshake with President Uhuru Kenyatta.

The new found dalliance has formed the Azimio La Umoja Movement, a merger between ODM and Jubilee Party.

Of the 17 MPs in Nairobi, Raila enjoys the support of at least 9 MPs who are also backing him ahead of the August 9, elections.

READ ALSO: List of All Kisii County Governor Aspirants 2022

Timothy Wanyonyi Westlands

Simba Arati – Dagoretti North

Yusuf Hasan – Kamkunji

Babu Owino – Embakasi East

Anthony Oluoch – Mathare

George Aladwa – Makadara

Tom (TJ) Kajwang’ – Ruaraka

Mercy Gakuya – Kasarani

Bernard Imran Okoth – Kibra


Send TIPS/Opinion to  news@payuka.co.ke You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply