DP Ruto impeached as Jubilee party names new leaders

Spread the Word

Deputy President William Ruto has been struck from the Jubilee party register in changes announced during the National Delegates Conference (NDC)

Jubilee party Secretary General has also been dropped and his place taken by Ndaragwa Member of Parliament Jeremiah Kioni.

This happened during the NDC led by President Uhuru Kenyatta at KICC on Saturday February 26, 2022.

Outgoing General-Secretary Raphael Tuju resigned to focus on other political duties.


Why Raila WILL NOT Be President in August – Jeremiah Kioni

In the new changes, President Uhuru Kenyatta will continue serve as Jubilee party leader for the next five years.

The Deputy party position which was held by DP Ruto will now go to Kitutu Chache Member of Parliament Jimmy Angweyi.

In a complete makeover, the party also rebranded its logo symbol, replacing the two hands logo, as used in 2017 election to a dove.

Missing also is the yellow colour that linked it to Ruto’s United Republican Party(URP)


ODM, Jubilee Likely to conduct joint party primaries – Junet

Here is a list of the new Jubilee leadership announced by NEC:

1. Party Leader – President Uhuru Kenyatta

2. Deputy Party Leader- Jimmy Angwenyi

4. Deputy Party Leader (Programmes) – Peter Mositet

4. Deputy Party Leader (Operations) – Kinoti Gatobu

5. Deputy Party Leader (Outreach) – Naomi Shaban

6. National Chairman – Nelson Dzuya

7. Deputy National Chairperson – David Murathe

8. Secretary General – Jeremiah Kioni

9. Deputy Secretary General – Joshua Kutuny

10. Parliamentary Secretary – Adan Keynan

11. National Treasurer – Kagwe Gichohi

12. Deputy National Treasurer – Mr. Mohammed

13. National Organising Secretary – Abubakar Haji

14. Deputy National Organising Secretary – Mutava Musimi

15. National Director of Elections – Kanini Kega

16. Deputy Director of Elections – Racheal Nyamai

17. Chairperson National Women League – Fatuma Gedi

18. Chairperson National Men League – Mulembe Mundalo

19. Chairperson National Persons Living With Disability League – Wanja Maina

20. Chairperson Council of Elders – Njeng’a Mung’ai

21. Chairperson Business Council – Joel Kibe


Send TIPS/Opinion to  news@payuka.co.ke You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply