List Of Registered Teachers Training Colleges In Kenya, Public And Private

Spread the Word
all ttc colleges in Kenya

Before you can become a Primary School teacher you have to be trained in a registered Teachers Training College, Public or Private.

It is then that you can be accredited by the Teachers Service Commission in Kenya.

TTC colleges train diploma in education or degree for both primary and secondary school teachers or diploma in ECDE for pre-primary teachers.

Before pursuing a teaching career, first, ensure that you meet the minimum requirements set by the TSC for teaching in Kenya.

Then you need to find a good TTC college that offers KNEC exams.


List of 10 Diploma Courses Better than Degrees In Kenya

To become a secondary school teacher in Kenya, you need to have scored at least a C+ in KCSE and C+ in the two teaching subjects.

in addition, you should have a C plain and above in English, mathematics D+ for those taking education arts, or C plain for the education science teachers.

Be careful not to get conned by fake colleges purporting to offer KNEC exams.


How To Apply University Courses in KCSE 2021

Here is a list of accredited and registered public and private teachers training colleges in Kenya, and their county of operation.

Some of these teachers training colleges (TTC) offer ECDE training programmes.


List of ‘Useless’ University Courses with No Single Student In

List of Registered Public Teachers Training Colleges in Kenya, per County

 Asumbi Teachers College, ATC, Homa Bay county

 Baringo Teachers Training College, BTTC, Baringo county

 Bondo Teachers Training College, Siaya county

Bomet Teachers’ Training College, Bomet county

Bungoma Teachers’ Training College, Bungoma county

St. Lawrence Egoji Teachers college, Meru county

Eregi Teachers’ Training College, Vihiga county

 Garissa Teachers Training college, Garissa county

Kaimosi Teachers’ Training College, Vihiga county

Meru Teachers’ Training College, Meru county

Mosoriot Teachers’ Training College, Nandi county

Murang’a Teachers College, Murang’a county

  Machakos Teachers Training College, Machakos county

Maragua Teachers Training College, Murang’a county

Migori Teachers Training College, Migori county

Narok Teachers College, Narok county

Shanzu Teachers’ Training College, Mombasa county

 Tambach Teachers Training College, Elgeyo Marakwet

Trans-Nzoia Teachers’ Training College, Trans Nzoia county

Kamwenja Teachers Training College, Nyeri county

 Kenya Science Teachers College, Nairobi county

Kericho Teachers College, Kericho county

Thogoto Teachers Training College, Kiambu county

Kagumo Teachers College, Nyeri county

Moi-Baringo Teachers’ College, Baringo county

List of Registered Private Teachers Training Colleges in Kenya

 Nakuru Teachers’ Training College, Nakuru county

 Masai Teachers’ Training College, Narok county

 Consolata College, Nairobi

 International Teachers Training College, Nairobi

Amicus Group of Schools, Nairobi

 Bible College of East Africa, Nairobi

 Blescohouse Teachers Training College, Nakuru

Bunks Early Childhood Education College, Nakuru

C.F.K. Teachers Training College, Nairobi

Carol Teachers Training College, Nairobi

Christ the Teacher Institute for Education, Nairobi

  Deans E.C.D. College, Nairobi

Deans Teacher Training College, Nairobi

Glad Toto Early Childhood Teachers Training Centre, Nairobi

 International Montessori School, Nairobi

International Teachers Training College, Nairobi

 Islamic Teachers’ Training College -Maragua,

Jerusa Teachers Training College, Jttc – Butere, Kakamega county

 Jomaken ECD Pre-Primary Teachers Training Programme & Care Centre, Nairobi

Nyanchwa Teachers Training College, Kisii county

Nyeri Catholic Centre for Early Childhood Education Development, Nyeri

Nyeri Catholic Early Childhood Development Education Teachers Training College (ECDE TTC), Nyeri

Orthodox Teachers Training College of Africa, Nairobi

 Presbyterian Teachers College Rubate, Meru county

Premese Montessori, Nairobi

Special Education & Professional Studies College, Nairobi county

St. Ann’s ECD Teachers College, Kisii county

St. Austin’s Teachers Training College – Ishiara, Embu county

 St. John’s Teachers Training College – Thika

 St. Martin De Porres Teachers College – Kiserian

St. Paul’s Nyabururu Teachers Training College, Kisii county

Sunrise Teachers College – Athi River, Machakos county

 Tec Teachers Training Institute – Nairobi

Thika E.C.D. Academy – Thika

Total Care Pre-School Teachers College, Nairobi

Kamagambo Adventist College, Nyeri


Send TIPS/Opinion to You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply