2020/21 Betika National Super League award Winners List

Spread the Word
Migori Youth Goal keeper Gedion Ogweno who emerged 1st Runners Up in the Golden Glove Category. PHOTO/Courtesy

Several winners emerged from the just concluded Betika National Super League awards gala that was held at in Nairobi on  Wednesday, September 15, 2021.

Talanta FC’s Ken Kenyatta emerged winner in the Coach of the year category where Edward MANOAH was 1st Runners-Up and Benedict SIMIYU being the 2nd Runners-Up.

On the other hand, Talanta FC who emerged top of the 2020/21 Betika NSL season were feted as the team of the year. Kibera Black Stars were awarded the fair play award.

Below is a full list of the winners:

Award Winners

Assistant Referee of the Year

Oliver LIME – Winner

Walter MARITIM – 1st Runners-Up

Irene MASHA – 2nd Runners-Up

Center Referee of the Year

Edwin BOBIYA – Winner

Lucy JUMA – 1st Runners-Up

Wycliffe ITOLONDO – 2nd Runners-Up

READ ALSO: Meet Migori Youth FC fan driving Kenyans crazy

Fair Play Award

Kibera Black Stars FC – Winner

Young Player of the Year

Alfred TANUI – Winner

Alvin OCHIENG – 2nd Runners-Up

Brian MICHIRA – 1st Runners-Up

Defender of the Year

Portipher ODHIAMBO – Winner

Nichodemus MALIKA – 1st Runners-Up

Chris WILUNDA – 2nd Runners-Up

Midfielder of the Year

Antony GICHO – Winner

Bonface KWEYU – 1st Runners-Up

Brian MICHIRA – 2nd Runners-Up

READ ALSO: DON’T CRY: SEE worn-out ball cash strapped Kisumu Hot Stars use in their NSL games.

Golden Glove

Bonphas MUNYASA – Winner

Gedion OGWENO– 1st Runners-Up

Wilson MWANGI – 2nd Runners-Up

Golden Boot

Cornelius JUMA – Winner

Jackson OKETCH – 1st Runners-Up

Samuel NDUNG’U – 1st Runners-Up

Coach of the Year

Ken Kenyatta – Winner

Edward MANOAH – 1st Runners-Up

Benedict SIMIYU – 2nd Runners-Up

Team of the Year

FC Talanta – Winner

Most Valuable Player

Portipher ODHIAMBO – Winner


Send TIPS/Opinion to You can also find us on Facebook

Leave a Reply